Compline Archive

Compline Services Archive

Return to Resources

Sunday 18th October – Ita Compline – (Sun)

Thursday 15th October – Common worship night prayer Thursday

Sunday 11th October – Plainsong Compline – S ordinary time

Thursday 8th October – Ebba Compline (Thurs)

Tuesday 6th October – Iona night prayer Tuesday

Sunday 4th October – Franciscan night prayer – S. Francis

Thursday 1st October – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Thursdays S. Terese of Lisieux

Tuesday 29th September – Plainsong Compline – michaelmas

Sunday 27th September – Breviary night prayer second of Sunday

Thursday 24th September – Cuthbert Compline

Tuesday 22nd September – Common worship night prayer Tuesday

Sunday 20th September – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full Sunday

Thursday 17th September – MWB night prayer – Thursdays

Tuesday 15th September – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Tuesdays

Sunday 13th September – Iona night prayer Sunday

Thursday 10th September – Ebba Compline (Thurs)

Tuesday 8th September – Franciscan NP – Wednesday – BVM – Christmas

Sunday 6th September – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full Sunday

Thursday 3rd September – Common worship night prayer Thursday

Tuesday 1st September – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Tuesdays

Sunday 30th August – Breviary night prayer second of Sunday

Thursday 27th August – Ebba Compline (Thurs) Ss. Monica and Augustine

Tuesday 25th August – Franciscan night prayer – Tuesday

Sunday 23rd August – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full Bartholomew

Thursday 20th August – Common worship night prayer Thursday – S. Bernard

Tuesday 18th August – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Tuesdays

Sunday 16th August – Breviary night prayer second of Sunday

Thursday 13th August – Breviary night prayer Thursday

Tuesday 11th August – Cuthbert Compline (Tues)

Sunday 9th August – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full Sunday

Thursday 6th August – Franciscan night prayer – Thursday Transfiguration

Tuesday 4th August – Common worship night prayer Tuesday S. Jean-Baptiste Vianney

Sunday 2nd August – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Sundays

Thursday 30th July – Breviary night prayer Thursday Martha of Bethany

Tuesday 28th July – Cuthbert Compline (Tues)

Sunday 26th July – Common worship night prayer Sunday

Thursday 23rd July – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full

Wednesday 22nd July – Breviary night prayer Mary Magdala

Sunday 19th July – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Sundays

Thursday 16th July – Breviary night prayer Thursday

Tuesday 14th July – Cuthbert Compline (Tues)

Sunday 12th July – Franciscan night prayer – Sunday

Saturday 11th July – Breviary night prayer S. Benedict

Friday 10th July – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full

Thursday 9th July – Common worship night prayer Thursday

Wednesday 8th July – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Wednesdays

Tuesday 7th July – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full

Monday 6th July – Common worship night prayer Monday

Sunday 5th July – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Sundays

Saturday 4th July – Breviary night prayer first of Sunday

Friday 3rd July – Boisil Compline Friday (S. Thomas)

Thursday 2nd July – Franciscan night prayer – Thursday

Wednesday 1st July – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full

Tuesday 30th June – Common worship night prayer Tuesday

Monday 29th June – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Mondays (Petertide)

Sunday 28th June – Breviary night prayer second of Sunday

Saturday 27th June – Patrick Compline – Saturdays

Friday 26th June – Franciscan night prayer – Friday

Thursday 25th June – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full

Wednesday 24th June – Common worship night prayer Wednesday – SJB

Tuesday 23rd June – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Tuesdays

Monday 22nd June – Breviary night prayer Monday

Sunday 21st June – Ita Compline – Sundays

Saturday 20th June – Franciscan night prayer – Saturday (Mary)

Friday 19th June – Plainsong Compline – sacred heart

Thursday 18th June – Common worship night prayer Thursday

Wednesday 17th June – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Wednesdays

Tuesday 16th June – Breviary night prayer Tuesday

Monday 15th June – Aidan Compline – Mondays

Sunday 14th June – Franciscan night prayer – Sunday

Saturday 13th June – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full

Friday 12th June – Common worship night prayer Friday

Thursday 11th June – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Corpus Christi

Wednesday 10th June – Breviary night prayer Wednesday

Tuesday 9th June – Cuthbert Compline (Tues)

Monday 8th June – Franciscan night prayer – Monday

Sunday 7th June – Plainsong Compline – Trinity

Saturday 6th June – Common worship night prayer following 1st Vespers of Trinity

Friday 5th June -Jim Cotter Night Prayer Fridays

Thursday 4th June – Breviary night prayer Thursday

Wednesday 3rd June – Feilgild Compline

Tuesday 2nd June – Plainsong Compline – ordinary time full

Monday 1st June – Common worship night prayer – Visitation, Monday

Sunday 31st May – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Pentecost – Sundays

Saturday 30th May – Breviary night prayer 1st of Sunday – Pentecost

Friday 29th May – Boisil Compline – Eastertide^J free intercessions

Thursday 28th May – Franciscan night prayer – Ascensiontide

Wednesday 27th May – Plainsong compline – Eastertide – Ascension

Tuesday 26th May – Common worship night prayer – Ascensiontide

Monday 25th May – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Ascensiontide Monday

Sunday 24th May – Breviary night prayer second of Sunday

Saturday 23rd May – Patrick Compline – Eastertide

Friday 22nd May – Franciscan night prayer – Ascensiontide

Thursday 21st May – Plainsong compline – Ascensiontide

Thursday 21st May early – Ascensiontide proclamation of Dawn

Wednesday 20th May – Common worship night prayer – Ascensiontide

Tuesday 19th May – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Eastertide Tuesdays

Monday 18th May – Breviary night prayer Monday Eastertide

Sunday 17th May – Ita Compline – Eastertide

Saturday 16th May – Franciscan night prayer – Eastertide 5

Friday 15th May – Plainsong compline – Eastertide full

Thursday 14th May  – Common worship night prayer – Eastertide – Matthias

Wednesday 13th May – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Eastertide

Tuesday 12th May – Breviary night prayer Tuesday Eastertide

Monday 11th May – Aidan Compline – Eastertide

Sunday 10th May – Franciscan night prayer – Eastertide

Saturday 9th May – Plainsong compline – Eastertide full

Friday 8th May – Common worship night prayer – Eastertide

Thursday 7th May – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Eastertide Thursdays

Wednesday 6th May – Breviary night prayer Wednesday Eastertide

Tuesday 5th May – Cuthbert Compline – Eastertide

Monday 4th May – Franciscan night prayer – Eastertide

Sunday 3rd May – Plainsong compline – Easter 4

Saturday 2nd May – Common worship night prayer – Eastertide

Friday 1st May – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Eastertide Fridays

Thursday 30th April >Breviary night prayer Thursday Eastertide

Wednesday 29th April – Ebba Compline – Eastertide

Tuesday 28th April – Franciscan night prayer – Eastertide

Monday 27th April – Plainsong compline – Eastertide

Sunday 26th April – Common worship night prayer – Eastertide

Saturday 25th April – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Eastertide Saturdays

Friday 24th April – Breviary night prayer Friday Eastertide

Thursday 23rd April -Feilgild Compline – Eastertide

Wednesday 22nd April – Franciscan night prayer – Eastertide, week 2

Tuesday 21st April – Plainsong compline – eastertide^J anselm

Monday 20th April – Common worship night prayer – Eastertide

Sunday 19th April – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Eastertide Sundays

Saturday 18th April – Breviary night prayer – 1st of Octave Day of Easter

Friday 17th April – Boisil Compline – Eastertide

Thursday 16th April – Franciscan night prayer – Eastertide

Wednesday 15th April – Plainsong Compline- Easter Weds

Tuesday 14th April – Common worship night prayer – Eastertide

Monday 13th April – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Eastertide Mondays

Sunday 12th April – Breviary night prayer Easter Day

Saturday 11th April – Easter Eve during Corona

Friday 10th April – Stations of the Cross HX AB online 2020

Thursday 9th April – Holy Thursday non-eucharistic liturgy

Wednesday 8th April – Breviary night prayer Holy Wednesday

Tuesday 7th April – Celtic compline adapted Holy Tuesday

Monday 6th April – Franciscan night prayer – Holy Monday

Sunday 5th April – Palm Sunday Plainsong Compline

Saturday 4th April – Common worship night prayer – 1st Compline of Palm Sunday (Saturday of Passiontide)

Friday 3rd April 2020 – Jim Cotter Night Prayer Passiontide Friday A

Thursday 2nd April 2020 – Breviary night prayer Thursday lent

Wednesday 1st April 2020 – Feilgild Compline – adapted

Tuesday 31st March 2020 – Franciscan night prayer – Passiontide

Monday 30th March 2020 – Plainsong compline

Sunday 29th March 2020 > Common worship night prayer – Passion Sunday

Saturday 28th March 2020 – Jim Cotter Night Prayer

Friday 27th March 2020 – Breviary night prayer Friday lent

Thursday 26th March 2020 – Cuthbert Compline – adapted

Return to Resources